S’MORE’S POPS

Let’s talk party favors. I love to do a party favor. It’s my southern in me, I guess. I like guests to leave my house with a “happy” (as they called it where I am from) or leftovers. Today I am doing another throwback to that Woodland Creature themed baby shower. This shower really turned out so cute, so I hope you can get some inspiration.  We wanted to do a favor that incorporated s’mores since that seemed to go well with the outdoorsy, woodsy theme. I decided to make these super cute Smore’s pops. I had made these before for another baby shower a few years ago and was always trying to think of another reason to make them and this was perfect.POPS

Bonus: People seem to want S’mores all year round, so these could be done anytime of the year. They are really so easy to pull together, too. I did make homemade marshmallows, but you could use store-bought if you prefer. I will be doing a post on homemade marshmallows soon, so be looking forward to that!

Follow the directions below and see how I made them…

Step 1: Make marshmallows. Y’all, don’t be scared by this. They are way easier to make than you might think. You do need a stand mixer and a candy thermometer, so some special equipment is required. However, if you have these items, then go for it!  Like I said before, I’ll be doing a post soon to show just how easy these are! Once these are made, cut into squares. I have found a small square works better. Or, if using store-bought, just skip this step altogether.marshmallows 5marshamallows 4

Step 2: Crush graham crackers into crumbs and set aside. You can also now buy them already crushed. Have y’all seen this?!?! Genius. Or am I just lazy?
Step 3:  Stick a popsicle stick in the marshmallow.marshmallow sticks 6marshmallow sticks 5Step 2: Melt chocolate or candy melts. Candy melts are really easy to melt, but good quality chocolate always just tastes a little better. I used Ghirardelli Dark chocolate wafers here.
Step 5: Take the marshmallow and dip into melted chocolate (you can dip the whole thing or just the tip like I did here – your choice). Immediately sprinkle the graham cracker crumbs on chocolate.dipped in chocolatepops5
Step 4: Place the pop on some wax paper to dry.
finished on wax 4finished on wax 2

Super easy, right?? I put them in a clear bag and tied a ribbon and tag around it. There are endless possibilities on how to package these. I put extra ones out on the table which went so well with the rest of the theme, too.pops6

Enjoy the pics below:pops8pops7

Leave a comment